Go to Collaborative Learning Go to FLAG Home Go to Search
Go to Learning Through Technology Go to Site Map
Go to Who We Are
Go to College Level One Home
Go to Introduction Go to Assessment Primer Go to Matching CATs to Goals Go to Classroom Assessment Techniques Go To Tools Go to Resources



Go to Resources overview
Go to Other assessment web sites
Go to Helpful people near home
Go to Annotated bibliography
Go to Articles


Resources - Helpful People Near Home

The people list below are practioners in the SMET disciplines. Some have done extensive research in the educational fields while others are innovators in the classroom setting. All, however, are willing to assist you if you have questions or concerns!

“If you would like to be added to the list of “experts near home,” please contact us at info@flaguide.org. In your email, describe your area of expertise, how long you’ve been “doing” this work, and your mailing address.”

Map of the United States with each state hot linked to a list of names below.

Alabama

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Alaska

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Arizona

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

ArkansasA spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.
California
  Blue bullet for a list of items Jean-Pierre Bayard
LT2
California State University-Sacramento
3932 Duxburg Court
Sacramento, CA 95827
bayardj@csus.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Linda Chaput
LT2
Cogito Learning Media
235 Montgomery Street, 27th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
73324.1362@compuserve.com

  Blue bullet for a list of items K. Patricia Cross
FLAG
University of California-Berkeley
904 Oxford St.
Berkeley, CA 94707
patcross@socrates.berkeley.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Wade Ellis, Jr.
LT2
West Valley College
14000 Fruitvale Avenue
Saratoga, CA 95070-5698
wade_ellis@westvalley.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Robert Kozma
LT2
Center for Technology in Learning
SRI International
333 Ravenswood Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025
rkozma@unix.sri.com

  Blue bullet for a list of items Eileen Lewis
FLAG
University of California-Berkeley
Chemistry Department
446 Latimer Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460
eileen@socrates.berkeley.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Flora McMartin
LT2
University of California-Berkeley
3112 Etcheverry Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
mcmartin@needs.org

  Blue bullet for a list of items Marco Molinaro
LT2
120E (office), D-11
University of California-Berkeley
3112 Etcheverry Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-5200
molinaro@scienceview.berkeley.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Sheri Sheppard
LT2
503 Terman, Mechanical Engineering
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
sheppard@cdr.stanford.edu
 

Colorado
  Blue bullet for a list of items Elaine Seymour
FLAG and Collaborative Learning
University of Colorado-Boulder
Bereau of Sociological Research
Campus Box 580
Boulder, CO 80309-0580
seymour@spot.colorado.edu

Connecticut

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Delaware

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Washington, D. C.
  Blue bullet for a list of items Steve Ehrmann
LT2
AAHE
The TLT Group
One Dupont Circle, Suite 360
Washington, DC 20036-1110
ehrmann@tltgroup.org
 

Florida

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Georgia
  Blue bullet for a list of items Mike Smith
FLAG
Mercer University
Department of Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
Macon, GA
smith_mu@mercer.edu
 

Hawaii

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Idaho

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Illinois
  Blue bullet for a list of items Gina Brissenden
FLAG
University of Chicago
American Astronomical Society
5640 S. Ellis Ave., Rm. AAC 112
Chicago, IL 60637
gina@aas.org

  Blue bullet for a list of items Doug Duncan
Collaborative Learning
American Astronomical Society
University of Chicago
5640 S. Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637
 

Indiana
  Blue bullet for a list of items Gloria Rodgers
FLAG
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Box 11
5500 Wabash Ave.
Terre Haute, IN 47803-3999
gloria.rodgers@rose-hulman.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Dorothy Gabel
FLAG
Indiana University
School of Education
Bloomington, IN 47405
gabel@indiana.edu
 

Iowa

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Kansas

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Louisiana

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Kentucky

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Maine

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Maryland

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Massachusetts
  Blue bullet for a list of items Roscoe Giles
LT2
Boston University
8 St. Mary's Street
Boston, MA 02215
roscoe@bu.edu
 

Michigan
  Blue bullet for a list of items Joanne L. Stewart
Collaborative Learning
Department of Chemistry
Hope College
Holland, MI 49423
stewart@hope.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Diane Ebert-May
FLAG
Department of Plant Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
ebertmay@pilot.msu.edu
 

Minnesota

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Mississippi

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Missouri

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Montana
  Blue bullet for a list of items Timothy F. Slater
FLAG
Department of Physics
Montana State University
319 Culbertson Hall
PO Box 170560
Bozeman, MT 59717-0560
tslater@physics.montana.edu
 

Nebraska

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Nevada

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

New Hampshire

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

New Jersey
  Blue bullet for a list of items Eugenia Etkina
FLAG
Graduate School of Education
Rutgers University
10 Seminary Place
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
etkina@rci.rutgers.edu
 

New Mexico
  Blue bullet for a list of items Mike Zeilik
FLAG
University of New Mexico
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Institute for Astrophysics
800 Yale Blvd.
Albuquerque, NM 87131-1156
zeilik@la.unm.edu
 

New York

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

North Carolina
  Blue bullet for a list of items Joel Mintzes
FLAG
University of North Carolina
601 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
mintzes@uncwil.edu
 

North Dakota

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Ohio

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Oklahoma

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Oregon
  Blue bullet for a list of items Dan Udovic
Collaborative Learning
University of Oregon
Department of Biology
Eugene, OR 97403
udovic@oregon.uoregon.edu
 

Pennsylvania
  Blue bullet for a list of items Priscilla W. Laws
LT2
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Dickinson College
Carlisle, PA 17013
lawsp@dickinson.edu
 

Puerto Rico

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Rhode Island

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

South Carolina

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

South Dakota

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Tennessee

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Texas
  Blue bullet for a list of items Uri Treisman
LT2
Dana Center
2901 N IH-35, Suite 2.200
University of Texas-Austin
Austin, TX 78722-2348
uri@mail.utexas.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Frank Wattenberg
LT2
8608 Clear Sky Drive
Plano, TX 75025
frankw@ti.com
 

Utah
  Blue bullet for a list of items Sherry A. Southerland
FLAG
Milton Bennion Hall
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
southe_s@gse.utah.edu
 

Vermont

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Virgin Islands

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Virginia

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Washington
  Blue bullet for a list of items Denice Denton
LT2
College of Engineering
369 Loew
Box 352180
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
denton@rio.engr.washington.edu
 

West Virginia

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

Wisconsin
  Blue bullet for a list of items Steve Ackerman
LT2
Atmospheric Oceanic & Space Sciences
Building 219
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison,WI 53706
stevea@ssec.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Karen Anderson
Collaborative Learning
Madison Area Technical College
3550 Anderson Street
Madison,WI 53704
klanderson@madison.tec.wi.us

  Blue bullet for a list of items Gina Brissenden
FLAG
University of Wisconsin-Madison
National Institute for Science Education
1025 W. Johnson St.
Madison, WI 53706
gina@aas.org

  Blue bullet for a list of items Aaron Brower
FLAG and Collaborative Learning
University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Social Work
1350 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
ambrower@facstaff.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Ann Burgess
Collaborative Learning
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Biology Core Curriculum
250 N. Mills St.
Madison, WI 53706
aburgess@facstaff.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Art Ellis, CL-1 Team Leader
FLAG, Collaborative Learning, LT2
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Chemistry
1101 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
ellis@fozzie.chem.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Tony Jacob
FLAG, Collaborative Learning, LT2
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Chemistry
1101 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
atjacob@facstaff.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items John Jungck
LT2
Beloit College
Director of BioQUEST
700 College Street
Beloit, WI 53511
jungck@beloit.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Holly Walter Kerby
Collaborative Learning
Madison Area Technical College
3550 Anderson Street
Madison,WI 53704
hkerby@madison.tec.wi.us

  Blue bullet for a list of items Clark Landis
FLAG
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Chemistry
1101 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
landis@bert.chem.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Bob Mathieu, CL-1 Institute Director
FLAG, Collaborative Learning, LT2
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Astronomy Department
475 N. Charter St.
Madison, WI 53706
mathieu@madraf.astro.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Cathy Middlecamp
Collaborative Learning
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Chemistry
1101 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
chmiddle@facstaff.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Susan Millar
FLAG and LT2
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1402 University Ave.
Room 434
Madison, WI 53706
smillar@engr.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Terry Millar
FLAG
University of Wisconsin-Madison
500 Lincoln Dr.
321 Bascom Hall
Madison, WI 53706
millar@math.wisc.edu

  Blue bullet for a list of items Gregory Moses
LT2
407 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Dr.
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706
moses@engr.wisc.edu
 

Wyoming

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.

 

A spacer image to keep the table cell from collapsing.


Go to top of page.



Introduction || Assessment Primer || Matching Goals to CATs || CATs || Tools || Resources
Search || Who We Are || Site Map || Meet the CL-1 Team || WebMaster || Copyright || Download
College Level One (CL-1) Home || Collaborative Learning || FLAG || Learning Through Technology || NISE